Arbetslivsinstitutet.se

Postdoctoral research fellow in Gerontological Genetics


OBS! Ansökningsperioden för denna annonsen har passerat.


1 platser 6 månader eller längre Heltid Monthly 100%. Tillträde: By appointment visstidsanställning

The Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics is among the largest departments of epidemiology in Europe with special focus on increasing our knowledge of the aetiology for different diseases. Our department consists of researchers, doctoral students, biostatisticians, data collectors and database administrators as well as administrative personnel, in total approximately some 250 staff. The department is situated in campus Solna. Further information can be found at www.ki.se/meb



Area of responsibility / description of work
Gerontological genetics deals with the application of gerontological, epidemiological, and genetic methods to the study of individual differences in aging.

The focus of this position is on an integrated research program in health development in late life that uses a lifespan approach to address a number of questions about how environment, lifestyle and genes act, in synergy, to produce individual patterns of outcomes. The research will be on the influence of early and midlife environments and biomarkers on the aging process, how potential buffering effects may influence late life outcomes.

The proposed work will include collaboration with gerontologists, psychologists, molecular epidemiologists, and biostatisticians working within a Framework Project in Aging and Health and in collaboration with colleagues in the USA. Data sources include rich longitudinal information from four Swedish twin cohort studies of aging, biomarkers and genotypes from these cohorts, and information from national health registries. More specifically, the project involves:

1) Studying the buffering effects of lifestyle and environmental factors on longitudinal trajectories late in life and

2) Understanding the transitions by studying genetics, epigenetics, and gene-environment interactions.

The post-doctoral fellow will be involved in all parts of the project, ranging from generating own research ideas, supervision of students to day-to-day data management, statistical analysis and preparing manuscripts for publication in peer-reviewed journals.

Qualifications
Applicants should have a PhD degree or equivalent in behavior genetics, lifespan development, psychology or in gerontology. We are looking for a person with documented experience in analyzing longitudinal data, preferably with a focus on aging relatedoutcomes. Experience with latent growth modeling and/or latent class analysis is desirable. The position also requires both initiative in pursuing independent projects, as well as competence and experience in collaboration with a larger team.

Entry requirements
A person is eligible for a position as postdoctoral research fellow if he or she has obtained a PhD no more than seven years before the last date of employment as postdoc.

Application process
An employment application must contain the following documents in English or Swedish:

1. A complete curriculum vitae, including date of the thesis defence, title of the thesis, previous academic positions, academic title, current position, academic distinctions, and committee work

2. A complete list of publications

3. A summary of current work (no more than one page)

4. Verifications for crediting of illness, military service, work for labour unions or student organisations, parental leave or similar circumstances

5.Verification from the thesis defence committee or the equivalent (only if the thesis defence is scheduled within three months after the application deadline)

The application is to be submitted on the MyNetwork recruitment system.


Karolinska Institutet är ett av världens ledande medicinska universitet. I Sverige står Karolinska Institutet för drygt 40 procent av den medicinska akademiska forskningen och har det största utbudet av medicinska utbildningar. Sedan 1901 utser Nobelförsamlingen vid Karolinska Institutet mottagare av Nobelpriset i fysiologi eller medicin.
Enligt Riksarkivets föreskrifter arkiveras ansökningshandlingar i två år efter att tillsättningsbeslutet vunnit laga kraft. Detta gäller dock ej bilagor som är tryckta eller på annat sätt publicerade.
Karolinska Institutet strävar efter att vara en arbetsplats med jämn könsfördelning som är fri från diskriminering och ger lika möjligheter för alla.
Till bemannings- och rekryteringsföretag och till dig som är försäljare: Vi undanber oss vänligen men bestämt direktkontakt med bemannings- och rekryteringsföretag samt försäljare av ytterligare jobbannonser.

Kontaktpersoner på detta företaget

Gustaf Edgren, associate professor, gustaf.edgren@ki.se
+46-708-18 68 62
Sofia Anderberg, personalhandläggare, sofia.anderberg@ki.se
08 524 870 02
Ann Almqvist, OFR
08-524 861 99
Gunnar Stenberg, SEKO
08-524 880 75
Ulrika Zagai, SACO
08--524 871 84
Kamila Czene, Professor, e-mail: kamila.czene@ki.se

Professor Nancy Pedersen, e-post nancy.pedersen@ki.se
08-524 874 18
Prof. Kamila Czene, email: kamila.czene@ki.se
08-524 86144
Sara Hägg
08-524 822 36
Catarina Almqvist Malmros, Professor and Pediatrician, E-mail: catarina.almqvist@ki.se
+46 (0)70 116 0852
Henrik Larsson, Assistant professor, E-mail: Henrik.Larsson@ki.se
+46-8-524 823 44
Nancy Pedersen, professor
nancy.pedersen@ki.se
Åsa Agréus/personalhandläggare
08 524 822 84
Henrik Larsson/Forskarassistent
08-524 823 44
Åsa Agréus/Personalhandläggare
08-524 822 84
Nancy Pedersen, professor nancy.pedersen@ki.se

Carin Åsen/ IT-chef
08 524 822 84
Sofia Anderberg/Personalhandläggare
08 524 870 02
Sofia Anderberg, sofia.anderberg@ki.se
08 524 870 02
Patrick Sullivan, Professor
patrick.sullivan@ki.se
Paul Lichtenstein, Professor
08-524 874 24
Åsa Agréus, Personalhandläggare
08-524 822 84
Åsa Agréus, HR Officer.
08 524 822 84
Catarina Almqvist Malmros, Professor, Pediatrician
catarina.almqvist@ki.se
Lina Werner, HR-handläggare,
Email: lina.werner@ki.se
Lennart Martinsson, t.f. IT-chef,
Email: lennart.martinsson@ki.se
Åsa Agréus, HR Officer
asa.agreus@ki.se
Martin Eklund, Assistant Professor
martin.eklund@ki.se, +46 (0) 8-524 823 72
Åsa Agréus, HR
asa.agreus@ki.se
Johan Lindberg, Forskare
johan.lindberg@ki.se
Lina Werner, HR-handläggare
Email: lina.werner@ki.se
Lennart Martinsson, IT-ansvarig
Email: lennart.martinsson@ki.se
Lina Werner, HR-officer
Email: lina.werner@ki.se
Cynthia Bulik, Professor
Email: cynthia.bulik@ki.se
Sofia Anderberg, HR-Officer
+46 (0)8- 524 870 02, sofia.anderberg@ki.se
Cecilia Lundholm, head of the Applied Biostatistic
+46 (0)8-524 870 02, cecilia.lundholm@ki.se
Sofia Anderberg, HR-Officer
+46 (0)8-524 870 02, sofia.anderberg@ki.se
Cecilia Lundholm, head of the Applied Biostatistic
+46 (0)8-524 861 94 , cecilia.lundholm@ki.se
Sofia Anderberg, HR-handläggare
Email: Sofia.Anderberg@ki.se
Daniel Skipper, IT-chef
Email: Daniel.Skipper@ki.se
Sara Tiste / HR officer
sara.tiste@ki.se
Henrik Larsson/ Visiting professor
henrik.larsson@ki.se
Marie Reilly, Professor
Email: marie.reilly@ki.se
Marie Reilly
marie.reilly@ki.se
Niclas Svelander
niclas.svelander@ki.se
Paul Dickman
paul.dickman@ki.se
Sara Tiste
saratiste@ki.se
Keith Humphreys, Senior lecturer
Email: keith.humphreys@ki.se
Sara Tiste
08-524 822 84, sara.tiste@ki.se
Virpi Leppä
+46 (0) 8-524 824 95, virpi.leppa@ki.se
Bengt Fundin
08 524 870 02, bengt.fundin@ki.se
Sara Tiste
08-524 822 84
Sara Tiste
08-524 822 84 , sara.tiste@ki.se
Virpi Leppä
08-524 824 95, virpi.leppa@ki.se
Cynthia Bulik
cynthia.bulik@ki.se
Erin Gabriel
erin.gabriel@ki.se
Lina Werner
lina.werner@ki.se

Ansök

Sista ansökningsdatum: 30 July 2014
Ange referens: 2-2280/2014

Karolinska Institutet, MEB

Besöksadress

Karolinska Institutet, Box 281
None

Postadress

Karolinska Institutet, Box 281
Stockholm, 17177

Liknande jobb


Proffice Life Science AB 28 November 2013 Förädlingsassistent, Syngenta Seed AB
Uppsala universitet,.. 17 February 2014 Postdoktor i zooekologi
Landstinget i Uppsal.. 18 August 2014 Sjukhusgenetiker